That’s a Fine Recipe

on

Good Monday Afternoon!  Hope you had a fabulous weekend!  This was a productive weekend for me, which are the best kind 🙂

In between taking pictures of the storm clouds rolling over the city, I enjoyed a beautiful Saturday at a local produce stand, watched the US gymnastic trials and spent a good part of Sunday tearing apart my closet, dresser and kitchen. I always feel better after I purge shoes and clothes that haven’t seen the light of day in at least a year.  No, Krista you are never going to wear the white and red plaid rubbery wedges with the button accent that you’ve been hanging on to for close to ten years.  Did you even wear them outside of the house?

Anyway, back to the food!  This morning a co-worker sent me a link to this addictive page on the FineCooking.com site.  Have you seen this?  Create Your Own… is a landing page with 26 food categories to use as a starting point for your creativity.  It’s like a food video game, or a food MadLib, or a food mad scientist lab.  I’m not sure how long this has been on the site, but it’s new to me and maybe to you, too!  Browse through the slide show below as I walk you through the “Create My Own Braised Short Ribs” process.  Enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One Comment Add yours

  1. cluttercafe says:

    very cool. I can’t wait to give it a try! thanks

Leave a Reply

