Fashion or Trashin’?

This morning I was walking down the street on my way to my office and I saw this outfit on display in a semi-upscale very common clothing store.

I spotted it and chuckled at how crazy it looked.  And I thought who in their right mind would wear a giant fur stole like that over a suit?  Aren’t we taking this whole 1950’s trend a bit too far?  I kept walking, and stopped abruptly as an image came to my mind.  This wasn’t 1950’s the outfit was channeling.  I knew exactly where I had seen something similar.  It was in one of my favorite movies of all time.

HAHAHA

Really either photo will do.  I love them both, and everything about Coming to America.  Classic.

Hope this made you smile, like it did for me! Have a fabulous weekend!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Meenakshi says:

    I love this movie!! Eddie Murphy is so funny…and that restaurant with the ‘Golden Arcs’ not golden arches!! Nice to meet another fellow blogger who believes in Foodless Fridays 🙂

  2. fashion says:

    informative post.I like this,thanks for sharing.Very nice and

Leave a Reply

