367…

on

367.  That’s how many days old this little baby is.  12 months, 2 days.  I can’t believe I’ve gotten to this point.  A year seems like a lifetime ago.  I was in a very transitional place in my career and this blog grew out of the frustration of not being able to express my creativity day to day.  I needed to have the freedom to do what I wanted, when I wanted and how I wanted.  Some may call that selfish.  I call it knowing what I want and having the ability to go after it without any obstacles.

While the thought of my posts and what I want to write about is always there, sometimes the actually doing is the hardest.  Not only that, but I’m constantly on a diet.  So unless you want another endless post on the Joys of dining on Rice Krispies, postings may be sporadic.  I often wonder how some writers bake multiple times a week.  Where are they putting it?

This first year was a great experience and I cannot wait to retweak, retool, update, expand and make Dishin’ With Daisy even better.

Thank you for coming on this journey with me and I hope you’ll stay tuned as I expand, even when life gets in the way!

Leave a Reply

