Choc-o-lunch

on

There are some days when all you (I) want for lunch is chocolate.  Lots of chocolate.  And this is from a woman who almost always chooses caramel or vanilla sweets.  But not today folks, today chocolate would rule my lunch break.  Of course tomorrow is my weigh-in at Weight Watchers and I wanted to stay on track, so I had to mull over my options a little more.  I looked out the window at the gray, wet bleakness and thought, “Hell, no!”  I’m staying in and looking at Pinterest at lunch. (Awesome Idea BTW)

jif

So I dug into my cubby of napkins, forks, chopsticks, Emergen-C and found this little gem for 7 points. Clearly I took the pic when I was already scraping bottom, but that there is Jif to Go Chocolate Silk Peanut Butter & Chocolate Flavored Spread.  7 WW PointsPlus Value.  I paired it with a delectable bag of THE. BEST. PRETZELS. EVER.  Seriously.  They are Pretzel “Shells” by the Unique Pretzel Bakery, Inc. out of Reading, PA aka Pretzel Country.

Now, I realize for most of you 7 points is a lot to spend on some chocolately peanut butter, but I look at it this way.  It’s portioned, it’s portable, it has protein, it’s chocolate AND peanut butter and it’s delicious!

Today’s additional lesson- Know your trigger foods and keep a satisfying option on hand to make them easier to handle.

Enjoy the rest of your day!

krista

Leave a Reply

